Why this site exists?

The tracklists and information on this site are for the PPCA Free versions of Bodybalance by Les Mills International.
The site is only starting and showcasing the artists who contribute to the PPCA Free Version of Bodybalance by Les Mills International

01 October 2011


This is Bodybalance 54 PPCA Free, the workshop was on about 4 weeks ago, had allot of work related issues going on, so I was not able to do a review until now. 

To begin with, the presenter at the workshop, sold this release. It is one of the best workshops I have gone to, as they are now back at the club level. Which, males them more personal. I wasn't to sure how to take them back at the clubs, however I was more than pleased.

Tracklist below:


01. Haunted - Poe 

02. Frozen - Brian Swadel
03. Just The Way You Are - Claudia Castagna
04. Blind Faith - Life James Orchestra
05. Every Time It Rains - Jane Fair
06. Rolling In The Deep - Colorbox
07. Choose You - Minka Fererra
08. Hold My Hand - Emerald Green
09. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Lewis Strong
10. Peace - Stanton Lanier
11. Life and Death - Deeper Connexions 

Haunted begins this release, bringing the swing and wrap, followed by flowing tai chi movements, a great start to the class, the moves are simple and effective to follow. I got completely lost in this track, not lost lost I was immersed within the movements of this wonderful track by Poe. Love the tai chi parts of this track. There are two new moves in this track. 

Poe,  leads onto track 2 a cover version of Madonnas massive hit, this song has appeared in two other releases. Overall this one and the one in Bodybalance 20 are exceptional, we have one new move, that I have never seen in Bodybalance, love the flow and energy of this track. The transitions of movement in this release are well connected, and there is a flow that meets the other two versions of this track. Learning three versions of Frozen is confusing, remembering what the originals and then this one. Overall this is a highlight of this release. Awesome to say the least, and as said a wonderful flow. 

Just the way you are comes directly after Frozen. What can you say the focus of the track is standing strength, and it delivers. There are no new moves in this track. The standout part of this track would be to me warrior one poses, and the movements and transitions. 

Blind Faith is to me the biggest track of the release. The new pose wow,  and would be one of the longest track 4's ever, you go deeper and deeper with the moves in this track. You work one leg for most of the sequence, by the end you are concentrating on trying to stay balanced. it is to me on of the best track 4's ever.

Every time it rains is another highlight form this release, the lotus poses really open up the mid section, and extends my lower back, I felt this, then the pigeon pose comes back, and the way they structure it, I felt it in the quads. An excellent track :) to me.

Core abdominal work comes to this release with Rolling in Deep, wow is the word also for this track, the Pilates part of the workout ouch to say a word. Overall an awesome ab workout, and a long abs track as well. 

Choose you come is the track selected for core back,  this release has lots work where you are  working the lover back, the bow pose, and the upper locus pose felt uncomfortable to me, besides this overall a great back track.

Hold my hand is another highlight track for me, takes me back to the earlier releases, this is the signature track form this release. Love the spinal twists in this track, and the supine work in this track. The flow of the track is what makes it the signature track on this release.

The last track is The First Time, a remake of the classic track by Roberta Flack from Play Misty for Me. The return of pyramid pose, and the sequence from track 1. To me a standout track, and a remake sung by a male singer. There are only a few movements in this track, they blend and melt into each other. Overall a wonderful way to close off the main part of the class.

Peace and Life and Death end the release, there is some real life connections in Peace, you are confronted by what the writer of the music has experienced in real life. My heart feels so sad and trapped in listening to this track, I feel really sad. The track is flowed by Life and Death, there is a connection between these tracks, leaving me to feel a deep sense of sadness and loss, and hope for life and everything we take for granted. 

This is an awesome release, taking me in a journey from Haunted to Peace, and Life and Death. A life journey, that I won't forget.

Truly a remarkable release, Bodybalance 54 is to me a courageous release, challenging and emotionally connected. 

Life begins, the journey on the road of life ongoing.

No comments:

Post a Comment